Amish Proverb

dymoonblog

b24a7ffbf99197976bdfb05cf47f74ae

Good Morning every one, how are you today?  It is not that I don’t have a lot to say, I could, but I came across proverb today, and spent a good time digesting it.  Thought to share it with you.

amish-man-buggy-fine-snow

This description of this picture says it is an Amish man riding his horse-drawn buggy through a blizzard in St. Mary’s MD. USA, Feb. 10.2010.  I reflected on this moment of his journey, and eventually I decided that  yes, dressed properly I would have loved to have shared the experience.

a4da6f3e37c1242445389f89ba420a29My spinning wheel sits idle gathering dust, I just had to have it, and yet .. now it sits an ornament waiting….  Certainly this is the time of year for reflection.

0314ebce7e4f548986e1c4054c69782d

Not everyone is on the same page we are .. or even reading the same book.  appreciate and accept the differences we meet along the way, focus on the…

View original post 49 more words

Leave a Reply

